

South Yorkshire Joint Authorities
Governance Unit

Town Hall, Church Street Barnsley, South Yorkshire S70 2TA.

www.barnsley.gov.uk/dsa

Our ref: DSACC/AIS

Your ref:

Date: 30 March 2022

This matter is being dealt with by: Andrew Shirt Direct Line: 01226 772207

e-mail: andrewshirt@barnsley.gov.uk

Dear Member

# <u>DONCASTER SHEFFIELD AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE</u> <u>THURSDAY 7 APRIL 2022</u>

I write to inform you that the next meeting of the Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee will be held on **Thursday**, **7 April 2022 at 10.00 am** 

Please note that this meeting will be held virtually via Microsoft Teams and a separate invitation has been sent by email with a link to join the meeting.

The agenda and supporting papers are attached for information.

Yours sincerely

Andrew Shirt

Committee Secretary

**Encs** 

#### Membership:

Alan Tolhurst OBE (Chair)

Neal Biddle (Peel Land and Property), Councillor Joe Blackham (Doncaster MBC), Andrew Bosmans (FODSA), Councillor Steve Cox (Doncaster MBC), Gareth Finch (Peel Land and Property Group Management Limited & Doncaster Sheffield Airport), Councillor Robin Franklin (Barnsley MBC), Andrew Gates (South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority), Councillor Martin Greenhalgh (Doncaster MBC), Chris Hall (Doncaster MBC), Councillor Barry Johnson (Doncaster MBC), Councillor Glyn Jones (Doncaster MBC), Peter Kennan (South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority / Private Sector LEP Board Member), Councillor Denise Lelliott (Rotherham MBC), Norma McCarron (Ex-Officio), Councillor Jessie Milne (West Lindsey District Council), Keith Moran (Doncaster Sheffield Airport), County Councillor Chris Pearson (North Yorkshire County Council), Councillor Clio Lyndon Perraton-Williams (Lincolnshire County Council), Councillor David Pidwell (Bassetlaw District Council), Adrian Platts (Doncaster Chamber), Councillor Chris Rosling-Josephs (Sheffield City Council), Marina Di Salvatore (West Lindsey District Council), Mark Sewell (Doncaster MBC), Andrew Shirt (Committee Secretary, Barnsley MBC), Kate Stow (Doncaster Sheffield Airport), Councillor Nigel Turner (Nottinghamshire County Council) and Yvonne Woodcock BEM (Ex-Officio)

#### Noise Monitoring & Environmental Sub-Committee representatives:

Town Councillor Alan Cropley (Bawtry Town Council), Parish Councillor Paul Raybould (Blaxton Parish Council) and Parish Councillor Stephen Ward (Cantley with Branton Parish Council)

#### Purpose of the Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee

The Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee provides the mechanism for the exchange of information between the Airport Operator (Peel Airports Ltd), users of the airport, local authorities in the vicinity airport and other organisations surrounding the airport which have an interest in the operations and management of the airport. Specifically, the Committee is:

- a. To foster communication and build understanding between the airport, its users, local residents and the business community.
- b. To stimulate the interest of the local population in the development of the airport.
- c. To consider the impact of the airport operation on the environment, surface access, employment, the local and regional economy, and the circumstances of local communities and their residents.
- d. To monitor the implementation of the Airport Operator's commitments made under the S106 Agreement between the Airport Operator and Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council.
- e. To consider and comment upon consultative reports, as required.
- f. To facilitate constructive discussion to resolve differences, when required.

## **DONCASTER SHEFFIELD AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE**

## **THURSDAY 7 APRIL 2022**

### 10:00 AM - VIRTUAL MEETING VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS

## AGENDA: Reports attached unless stated otherwise

	Item	Page
1	Welcome, Introductions and Apologies for absence	
2	Announcements	
3	Minutes of the Airport Consultative Committee Ordinary meeting held on 27 January 2022 and Actions Update	5 - 14
4	Matters Arising	
5	ACC Membership Update	
	Members are requested to note the following changes of membership on the Airport Consultative Committee:	
	- Ex Parish Councillor Norma McCarron has been appointed as an Exofficio Member of the ACC.	
	<ul> <li>Following the Noise Monitoring &amp; Environmental Sub-Committee meeting held on 24 March 2022, Town Councillor Cropley, Parish Councillor Raybould and Parish Councillor Ward were elected to represent the Committee on the ACC.</li> </ul>	
6	Airport Business Update	Verbal
7	Peel Land & Property Update - Development	Verbal
8	Peel Land & Property Update - Planning	Verbal
9	Declaration of Interests in relation to agenda item 9	
*10	Community Investment Fund - Summary of Applications 2022 (Exemption Paragraph 3)	15 - 18
11	Declaration of Interests in relation to agenda item 12	

*12	Summary of Applications for Community Defibrillators (Exemption Paragraph 3)	19 - 20
13	Draft Minutes of the Noise Monitoring and Environmental Sub- Committee held on 24 March 2022	To Follow
14	Minutes of the Liaison Group of UK Airport Consultative Committees (UKACCs) 44th Annual Meeting held on 18-19 November 2021	21 - 27
15	Any other Business	
16	Date and time of next meeting - Thursday 14 July 2022 at 10:00 am	